Do You Know About The Chakras?

Pranic Energy: Feel Divinity All Around You
January 26, 2018
Aura: You Are Not Just Your Physical Body
January 26, 2018

Did you know that there are whirling energy centers in your body? These serve as entry points for life energy or “Prana” into your body. The chakras in human body correspond to various organs and glands of the body based on their positions. Let us take a look at the 7 major chakras in human body from head to toe.

1. Root Chakra -Base Chakra- Muladhara Chakra

The is First Chakra,Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine between the anus and the genitals. The Root Chakra ( Base chakra , muladhara chakra ) located a at the base of the spine and controls the energy for kinesthetic feeling and movement. It is the foundation of physical energy and spiritual energy for the body. This is fundamental chakra .It is characterized by the emotions of survival, stability, ambition and self sufficiency.

2. Sacral Chakra- Svadhishthana Chakra

The second chakra, Sacral Chekra ,Svadishthana Chakra, is located at the lower abdomen, about four fingers below the navel. The attributes of Sacral Chakra are the basic needs for sexuality, desires, creativity and self-worth.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura Chakra – Nabhi chakra

The Third chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Manipura Chakra is located above the navel at the solar plexus (between the navel and the bottom of the rib cage). This chakra is characterized by energy and emotions like ego, anger and aggression.

4. Heart Chakra – Anahata Chakra

The Fourth chakra , Heart Chakra, Anahata Chakra, as the name implies, is located at the heart region. This fourth Chakra is the seat of balance within the body, characterized by emotions of love, attachment, compassion, trust and passion.

5. Throat Chakra – Vishuddha Chakra

The fifth Chakra, Throat Chakra, is located at the base of the throat.Throat Chakra represents inspiration, expression, faith and the ability of communication.

6. Third Eye Chakra – Ajna Chakra – Agya chakra

The Sixth Chakra – Ajna Chakra – is located in between the eyebrows. Third Eye Chakra is often used as a focus point during asana practice to bring more concentration and awareness. Its attributes are intelligence, intuition, understanding, insight and self knowledge.

7. Crown Chakra- Sahastrara Chakra

The seventh Chakra, Crown Chakra or Sahasrara Chakra Located at the crown of the head, the crown chakra or Sahasrara Chakra is one of the major entry points of Prana. Sahastrara Chakra is the center of spirituality, enlightenment, dynamic thought and energy. It allows for the inward flow of wisdom and brings the gift of cosmic consciousness.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enquiry Now

Call Now

Open chat
Need Help
how can i help you
Powered by